Checklist Progress

Hey ya’ll!  So just to update you, Mr. Middle Sister is finally home and I did get our bedroom and bathroom painted before he got here. Yay!

Photo on the left with Maverick on the bed is before. Photo on the right is new paint color. I’m thinking I still need something above the bed.

IMG_2180IMG_0367

The tray in the bedroom looks a lot bluer than it should, something about the lighting…our house turns everything blue. I have a sneaking suspicion it is the tan ceilings. (Not a fan-but there’s no way I’m painting 12 ft ceilings either…)

Here is a photo of the blue tray (unfinished). I really drug that project out way too long…

IMG_0355

Bathroom with new paint. Again this is Gray paint but the ceiling in here is tan for some ridiculous reason and I wonder if that’s why the walls look blue-ish. There’s my cutie pie in the bedroom trying to photo bomb.

IMG_0340 IMG_0339

If you remember from my Productivity Slump Post, the bathroom was tan before I painted it. Next weekend, a friend of mine is going to come over and help me change the tile around the tub. I’m thinking subway tile because we are changing the granite on the vanity when the shop isn’t too busy to do it. That, and I’m a bit obsessed with subway tile. 🙂

I also got wild and decided to paint the tan ceiling in the separate potty area in the master bath. I went with the same blue that I painted the tray with in the master bedroom. I am ok with painting ceilings in small spaces, I may go ahead and paint the ceiling in the laundry room too. I’m thinking planked walls in there. Yum!

Here is that potty room’s pretty new ceiling, I mentioned to Mr. Middle Sister about putting a prettier light in there and he laughed. Men, they have no vision. 😉

IMG_0368

I am so excited to get the tub surround done and new counters in. I’m thinking of putting subway tile up the wall behind the vanity too. Thoughts? Yay or nay? Anyone have that in their home?

Thanks for stopping by ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

